International Development, Community and Environment (IDCE) Graduate Programs

Contact us

Administration and Staff

Interim Director of IDCE

David Bell, Ph.D.

David Bell, Ph.D.
508-793-7568
dbell@clarku.edu

Assistant Director of IDCE

Erika Paradis

Erika Paradis, M.S.
IDCE Assistant Director
Director of Student and Academic Affairs
508-421-3846
eparadis@clarku.edu

Program Coordinators

Graduate Programs


International Development and Social Change



Ellen Foley, Ph.D.
508-421-3895
efoley@clarku.edu

Community Development and Planning



Ramón Borges-Mendéz, Ph.D.
508-421-3838
rborgesmendez@clarku.edu

Geographic Information Science for Development and Environment

Cindy Gabriel

Yelena Ogneva-Himmelberger, Ph.D.
508-421-3805
yogneva@clarku.edu

Environmental Science and Policy

Hien Nguyen

Tim Downs
(508) 421-3814
tdowns@clarku.edu

Undergraduate Programs


International Development and Social Change



Cynthia Caron, Ph.D.
508-793-8879
ccaron@clarku.edu

Environmental Science and Policy

Cindy Gabriel

Jennie Stephens, Ph.D.
508-793-8846
hbrown@clarku.edu

To contact other IDCE faculty, please visit their webpage for information. Please note that while our faculty love to hear from prospective students, it is best to contact the Admissions Office directly for a timely response and for answers to your questions about the admissions process and our four graduate school programs.

Staff

Erika Paradis
Erika Paradis, M.S.
IDCE Assistant Director
Director of Student and Academic Affairs
508-421-3846
eparadis@clarku.edu

Cindy Gabriel
Cindy Gabriel
Student and Academic Affairs Assistant
508-421-3846
cgabriel@clarku.edu

 


Heather Peloquin
Budget Manager/Assistant to the Director
508-421-3767
hpeloquin@clarku.edu

Hien Nguyen
Hien Nguyen

Administrative Assistant for Departmental Operations
508-421-3882
hinguyen@clarku.edu

[ Spotlight Profile ]

Laurie Ross, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Community Development and Planning

Coordinator of the Graduate Program in Community Development and Planning

Laurie Ross, who joined the IDCE faculty in 2000, received a Ph.D. in Public Policy from University of Massachusetts, Boston, an MA from the Program for International Development and Social Change in 1995 and a B.A. in Geography and International Development in 1991 from Clark. Ross engages in community based participatory research on youth employment as a gang reduction strategy and youth-led tobacco control.

She is the director of the Healthy Options for Prevention and Education (HOPE) Coalition, a youth-adult partnership coalition created to reduce youth violence, substance use and promote adolescent mental health in the City of Worcester. Eighteen local organizations are part of the Coalition.

Read more about Professor Ross